Skip to content
Aleš Šteger: Absolution
12,99
Pokukaj v knjigo ...

Sodobni romani (20. in 21. st.)

Ocena: 78% | 15 ocen

Absolution

Aleš Šteger


It's Carnival time 2012, and the Slovenian city of Maribor is European Capital of Culture. In an attempt to maximize profit, local politicians and showman peddle every possible art form. Amidst the hype, dramatist Adam Bely and Cuban-Austrian journalist Rosa Portero pursue a secret mission: to track down and overthrow the sinister octopus of thirteen selected persons that seems to be in control.


Lastnost Vrednost
Založnik Beletrina
Zbirka eBeletrina
Prevod Urška Charney, Noah Charney
Leto izdaje 2018
Strani 332
Jezik angleški
Tip datoteke epub
ISBN 9789612844240

Izvodov na voljo:


  • Prost
  • Prost
  • Prost
  • Zaseden

    Še 3 dni 35 min in 6 sekund


Dolg opis

It's Carnival time 2012, and the Slovenian city of Maribor is European Capital of Culture. In an attempt to maximize profit, local politicians and showman peddle every possible art form. Amidst the hype, dramatist Adam Bely and Cuban-Austrian journalist Rosa Portero pursue a secret mission: to track down and overthrow the sinister octopus of thirteen selected persons that seems to be in control. On the way, they encounter a variety of important citizens, all entangled in a web of corruption and lies. In the tradition of Bulgakov, Gogol and Kafka Aleš Šteger lets the forces of good and evil collide in this grandiose literary thriller. This is a debut novel filled with striking personae, haunting images and a grotesque plot. It proves, in the end, to be a journey into the heart of a European darkness.

Aleš Šteger (1973) je pesnik, pisatelj, urednik. in generator številnih knjižnih in kulturnih pobud. Z več kot trideset prevedenimi izvirnimi knjigami in številnimi nagradami je eden mednarodno najbolj uveljavljenih slovenskih avtorjev. Leta 2017 je postal redni član Nemške akademije za jezik in pesništvo.


Povezane knjige


Samo Rugelj: Resnica ima tvoje oči
14,99
Samo Rugelj
Resnica ima tvoje oči
Sarival Sosič: Jaz sam
14,99
Sarival Sosič
Jaz sam
Jurij Hudolin: Ljubljanske ulice
14,99
Jurij Hudolin
Ljubljanske ulice
Marguerite Duras: Zamaknjenost Lol V. Stein
14,99
Marguerite Duras
Zamaknjenost Lol V. Stein
Milan Petek Levokov: Fant z zlato kitaro
14,99
Milan Petek Levokov
Fant z zlato kitaro
Jedrt Lapuh Maležič: Vija vaja ven
14,99
Jedrt Lapuh Maležič
Vija vaja ven